Your Pathlight Dashboard is a place where you can find all of your team's metrics. Looking at the dashboard initially, you'll find your team or group's priority metrics. If you click on that dropdown menu you gain access into all of the other metric groupings, or as we call them, Paths.
Each Path usually combines metrics that relate to one another, such as Support KPIs or Sales Metrics. Viewing the Path looks like the image below. You have the ability to look at each team or group that focuses on those specific metrics as well as adjust the view to look at your highest or lowest performers. In order to get into specifics about just how your Path will function, click on the three dots located in the upper right corner of the Path view. From this menu you have the ability to export the path to a CSV file, manually sync the path, adjust settings, import data into any of the metrics within the path, or add a new metric to the path.
We're going to jump into the Path Settings within this article, but if you encounter questions around exporting, importing, syncing, or adding new metrics feel free to reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org.
When you choose to view the Path Settings you're able to update a few key features in how this path will function for your organization. You first want to ensure that the Path has a unique title differentiating it from any other paths. Descriptions can be beneficial to help distinguish the differences between some paths, or to provide further clarity around the metric groupings. You also have the ability to mute notifications from this General settings tab. Muting notifications for this path will ensure that you receive no emails or slack notifications surrounding the metrics on this particular path. Deleting the path is another option in this section, however, once a path is deleted, it cannot be recovered. Ensuring your organization has another grouping of these metrics elsewhere or that these metrics are no longer being utilized is vital before a path is deleted.
The Sharing tab allows you to ensure that the appropriate people have eyes on the path and its data. Choosing for path data to remain private means that the data for each individual on that path is only visible to themselves (this would prohibit managers from seeing their team's individual data.) Choosing to display only their own data would prohibit team members from viewing one another's data and they would only see their individual data (managers could have access to data for members on their team.) Selecting the option to allow users who can see ___ group will give users the ability to see data for any other person within their department. Finally, you have the ability to share data with everyone in the organization regardless of department or role.
Editors of a path are the team members in your organization who are allowed to view this Path Settings window and make changes to it.
Viewers of a path simply have access to the path, even if they do not fall into the group/team that would typically have access based on their role.
Within the People tab you have the ability to adjust what group this Path is for, meaning that any department in the organization can have access to the path. To allow this, you would just want to ensure that the group selected is the top-most group within your company's org chart. To limit by departments, select the appropriate tier within the org chart that should have access to this path and their metrics will be accounted for within this particular path.
For the Membership Type menu, you have the ability to select Frontline, Leaders Only, or All Members. Selecting frontline is the most commonly used option because it attributes all frontline employee data and then rolls it up into teams and larger groups. Choosing Leaders Only would then only display team leader data and not individual performers metric data.
In order to set up more dynamic filters, that include or exclude individuals from viewing the path, you'll choose the Add a filter dropdown menu and select the best option that works for you.
For example, you may have a Support Team group within Pathlight with agents who do phone support and some agents who do chat support. You've set up a Phone Support KPIs path, however, the chat agents are now able to view that since they're housed under the same Support Team parent group. You can choose to set your filters as shown in the image below:
This will now remove the Phone Support KPIs path from any agent in Support Team group listed as a Chat Agent. Using these filters proves very useful in instances where some employees may also be in two departments or teams, but don't need access to all of the same paths. You can simply choose to filter that individual out by email address. If at any time this needs to be reversed, you have the option to remove the filter from this view as well.
Always be sure that after you have updated any Path Settings, you Save your adjustments, refresh your Path view, and ensure that you've modified the path accurately. If you don't like the changes made, you can always remove filters, change sharing options, etc. and if you run into any questions during this process -- reach out to the support team here by emailing email@example.com or chatting in the app.